C. Radhakrishnan

Film director

1939 –

 Credit ยป

Who is C. Radhakrishnan?

C. Radhakrishnan is a writer and film director in Malayalam language from Kerala state, South India. He has been honoured by both the National Literary Academy of India and the Kerala Literary Academy. He has been conferred the Vayalar Award, Mahakavi G. Award, Mooloor Award, Dr. C. P. Menon Award, Achuthamenon Award, Abudhabi Malayali Samajam Award, Pandit Karuppan Award, Devi Prasadam Award, Lalithambika Award etc. His works have been translated into various Indian and foreign languages. He has been chosen for the Padmaprabha Puraskaram in 2007, which carries a cash prize of Rs. 55,000, ruby-studded plaque and citation.

C. Radhakrishnan is the editor of Malayalam magazine Piravi, published by the School Of Bhagavad Gita. He was the former chief editor of Madhyamam daily from August 16, 1999 to September 1, 2001.

We need you!

Help us build the largest biographies collection on the web!

Feb 15, 1939

on July 23, 2013


Use the citation below to add to a bibliography:


"C. Radhakrishnan." Biographies.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2023. Web. 1 Jun 2023. <https://www.biographies.net/people/en/c_radhakrishnan>.

Discuss this C. Radhakrishnan biography with the community:


    Browse Biographies.net