L. Ganesan


1934 –


Who is L. Ganesan?

L. Ganesan is a member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India. He represents the Tiruchirappalli constituency of Tamil Nadu and is a member of the Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam political party. He has rebelled against Vaiko.

In December 2006, Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam general secretary Vaiko "temporarily" relieved the party's presidium chairman L. Ganesan and deputy general secretary Gingee N. Ramachandran of all posts and responsibilities for indulging in "anti-party activities". In July 2008, he was expelled from the MDMK after voting against the UPA government.

Initially he was in DMK since from law student life. After Jaylalitha's Chief Ministership, in difference with Kalaignar and DMK Dominants he caught Vaiko along with Gengee Ramachandran, N. Kannappan, Nanjil Sampath broke out from DMK and formed MDMK.

Now he joined to Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam.

He is a law graduate with M.A M.L in Thiruchi Law College.

His village Kannadangudi is famous village, where every family will have one working government employee it is since 1930 .

He is from Kallar Community of Mukulaththor. He is a prominent figure in Orathanadu Taluk and Thanjavur District political circle .

We need you!

Help us build the largest biographies collection on the web!

Apr 24, 1934
  • Hinduism
  • India
Lived in
  • Thanjavur

on July 23, 2013


Use the citation below to add to a bibliography:


"L. Ganesan." Biographies.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2022. Web. 2 Dec. 2022. <https://www.biographies.net/people/en/l_ganesan>.

Discuss this L. Ganesan biography with the community:


    Browse Biographies.net