Robin Jones Gunn biography

Robin Jones Gunn

Writer, Author

1955 –


Who is Robin Jones Gunn?

Robin Jones Gunn is the best-selling Christian author of over 82 books, including several series aimed at teen girls as well as Christian fiction for older women and a few non-fiction books. Her books have sold over 4.5 million copies worldwide. She is best known for her debut, The Christy Miller series, and its companion series, The Sierra Jensen Series, Christy and Todd: the College Years, and the 'Katie Weldon' series.

In addition to the teen fiction, Robin is known for her women's Christian romance series Glenbrooke and the 'Sisterchicks' series. In 2007 she received the Christy Award for her novel Sisterchicks in Gondolas.


Use the citation below to add to a bibliography:


"Robin Jones Gunn." STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 26 Feb. 2021. <>.

We need you!

Help us build the largest biographies collection on the web!

Apr 18, 1955
United States of America

on July 23, 2013

Discuss this Robin Jones Gunn biography with the community: